This Is a Bust
0% of This Is a Bust completed

About

From the Publisher

Set in New York’s Chinatown in 1976, this sharp and gritty novel is a mystery set against the backdrop of a city in turmoil

Robert Chow is a Vietnam vet and an alcoholic. He’s also the only Chinese American cop on the Chinatown beat, and the only police officer who can speak Cantonese. But he’s basically treated like a token, trotted out for ribbon cuttings and community events.

So he shouldn’t be surprised when his superiors are indifferent to his suspicions that an old Chinese woman’s death may have actually been a murder. But he sure is angry. With little more than his own demons to fuel him, Chow must take matters into his own hands.

Rich with the details of its time and place, this homage to noir will appeal to fans of S.J. Rozan and Michael Connelly.

Published: HarperCollins on
ISBN: 9780062444165
List price: $7.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for This Is a Bust
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.

Reviews